Call Now!

Reviewed by William W.

5 Stars Atlanta, GA October 1, 2018

Recently purchased a house with a known issue with a sagging 2 story deck as well as a poorly built set of external stairs. It was complicated enough that it required us to get an engineer in to provide a plan for everything that needed to be done. Scott was able to take that plan and provide an initial estimate on the work with enough detail to show he fully understood the problem and what needed to be done, something that most other contractors weren’t even willing to touch, prior to us purchasing the home (allowing us to properly negotiate). Because of his attention to detail and thoroughness it was an easy choice to go with Scott over the other contractors who did provide a bid. We found Scott to be very thorough and detailed in his work and are extremely pleased with the job he and his crew performed. The decks have been fully restored AND improved (screened in the middle one as part of the build) and we’re now able to fully enjoy them this fall! I’d highly recommend Scott and his team.

Reviewed by Ginny M.

5 Stars Roswell, GA August 27, 2018

We have been very pleased with Home Wizards. Scott is very detail-oriented and always makes sure we are satisfied with each job.We will definitely be using their services in the future!

Review by Kimberly H.

5 Stars Woodstock, GA on August 13, 2018

I received several quotes, but was sold by Scott’s obvious knowledge of the products and his experience. When it came down to it, I simply felt he had taken the time to explain the project to us and I felt he was going to be honest and transparent…. we were not disappointed. Scott and Cindy were willing to work with us while we arranged our financing of the project, and were quick to begin work as soon as we were ready. Several issues came up during the project due to the age of our home and long-term damage, but Scott was responsive and innovative. His team was respectful of our home and property – they never left a mess. It was a pleasure to work with them, and I am sooo happy with the end result! We had a real home makeover with which I am thrilled! Our poor house was in dire need of a refresh…I hated looking at it when I drove up…. Now, I love my home more than when we first bought it! Scott & Cindy with Home Wizards will be my first “go-to” when I need additional work done!

Reviewed by Eileen H.

5 Stars Atlanta, GA August 6, 2018

We had all of the Stucco removed and replaced with Hardie Plank, windows added in some rooms and all others replaced. This was a HUGE job and everyone was so professional and did such a great job and to top it off Scott was spot on with his quote! Scott spent a ton of time making sure everything was perfect and we were happy. Highly recommend!

Review by John Magee

5 Stars Atlanta, GA June 1, 2018

Home Wizards recently installed 22 new windows and a French door in my home. Also, Home Wizards re-stained my large back deck and perimeter yard fences. I quickly realized after hiring Home Wizards that they are professional, thorough, timely, and detail oriented. I really enjoyed working with owner, Scott Hoffman and his teams.

When interviewing prospective contractors to complete my two projects, Scott Hoffman’s attention to detail especially impressed me. First, Scott took the time to make sure the type of deck stain he chose was the appropriate type for my deck’s wood. No other contractor did this. Secondly, my windows and French door install went off without a hitch. Scott and his team organized delivery and installation perfectly. My new windows are beautiful.

I will use Scott in the next year to re-side my home and for any other of my home improvement projects.

I highly recommend the Home Wizards Team!
John Magee

Review by Zachary Long

Our overall experience with Home Wizards was beyond wonderful. We got quotes from several businesses to do all exterior painting and for the repair partial siding, fascia and other trim wood rot and for the interior painting of the our entire house.

Scott was personable, knowledgeable, attentive and responsive to our questions. He took me around our home and explained in detail what he observed as potential issues. When I asked him for a rough estimate about the cost range of a repair, he provided a response and did not dance around the subject. When I asked him whether a particular repair was urgent and necessary, or was mainly an issue of aesthetics, he answered thoroughly and truthfully. One particularly impressive and comforting quality with Scott is his honesty. Yes, he runs a business and the goal is to make money. Yet, multiple times on our walk-around when he noted potential problem spots he would offer both a complete fix option and if a less expensive fix could be done and the benefits of each. Simply put, Scott put our interests first.

Rather than send us an e-mail estimate, Scott made the time to come to our home after hours (to accommodate our schedule) and explain the details of the estimate. He explained technical considerations (one coat of paint or two, the type of paint finish to use, etc.). Just as he did on the initial walk around, he answered all of our questions in detail, patiently, without rushing us or pushing us in anyway. With regard to pricing, it was competitive and fair. Home Wizards accepts credit cards and other options such as 12 months at 0%.

As for scheduling, Scott was able to move us up on his schedule, and even put two work crews on the job so as to have the least disruption to us because we have two young children. With regard to Scott’s crew and their work, words cannot express our appreciation and satisfaction. The painters and the foreman answered all of our questions, were meticulous and careful with our belongings. They moved the furniture and returned it to the right place without damage. When the work was complete, we did a walk around of all work. I found only two small areas that needed to be touched up while Scott found a few that I completely missed.  The crew performed the work immediately then and there.

Scott and his crews exceeded our expectations. Our 1980’s home looks like a new build inside and out and we truly could not be happier. The search for a contractor can be an overwhelming experience, but this was anything but.  To anyone who is thinking of doing any of the services they offer (replace siding or windows, build decks, painting etc) I suggest you call them. Our first call will be to Home Wizards. Thanks Scott and Cindy!!

Postscript – The following bears mentioning as it is a true testament to Paint Wizards’ and Scott’s dedication, above all, to my satisfaction. Scott’s crew had repaired three areas of ceiling that were slightly cracked at the edge where the ceiling angled up to make the “tray” ceiling. They repaired it beautifully. Within a few weeks, I noticed that the cracks were returning slightly in the same places. I called Scott and informed him of my observations. Without my solicitation, Scott asked when I was available for his crew to return to repair the cracks… period. Scott was no mention of an extra charge and, when I asked how much it would be, Scott would have none of it. As a consumer,  it is this reaction that makes me a loyal one to Scott and Paint Wizards for any needs that I will have in the future. Once again, my most sincere thanks.

Review by Julie C.

5 Stars Atlanta, GA on March 30, 2018

After years of weather exposure, the exterior wood trim, porch columns, porch ceiling and other areas were showing wood rot and looked terrible. Home Wizards replaced our exterior wood and completely renovated our front porch with more durable materials. They even added special touches like a beadboard ceiling and attractive side rails. Owner Scott Hoffman came by personally during the course of the work to be sure it was exactly what we wanted.

Review by Debra C.

5 Stars Woodstock, GA on March 07, 2018

Great experience!! Scott and his team did much more than paint. They also repaired the many, many flaws in the walls and ceilings as well as closed off doors and loft overlooks. I also engaged him to install laminate flooring , which was also done very well – despite the fact that there were issues with the materials. His team was so very helpful and returned the damaged product and picked up the replacement. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, he is very fairly priced and wonderful to work with. I fully intend to engage him on future projects in my new home…and there will be many – inside and out.

Review by Pam M.

5 Stars Roswell, GA, on Jan 09, 2018

They were great. Would tell people to use them. Scott was great. Will use them again.

Review by Andrew G.

5 Stars Marietta, GA, on Nov 20, 2017

Scott did a great job! The siding, windows and paint turned out amazing. Scott definitely communicates all the details you’d hope to hear throughout the process. It was comforting to see him check the work so often too. This was my first renovation and I’m very satisfied. We’ll be looking to Scott again when we decide to build a deck soon.

Review by Kevin S.

5 stars Marietta, GA, on Nov 19, 2017

Scott and Cindy have been a pleasure to deal with on our job. Knowledgeable, honest, & trustworthy and the work quality was great. Highly recommend.

Review by Debbie C.

5 stars Milton, GA, on Nov 05, 2017

We had the pleasure of working with Home Wizards twice recently. The first time was fall 2016. It was a major renovation to the outside of our home. The doors and windows were replaced, the siding was removed and replaced with hardiplank, the gutters were replaced and toppers added, and the best part was lots of stone was added. It really updated the appearance of our home. It was a huge project but Scott finished on time and on budget. Scott did lots of pre- planning with great attention to detail. Cindy was also very professional in handling the business end. The workers that Scott used were skilled and excited about making sure everything was just right. This spring we decided to have our decks refinished. We have a lot of outside living space so it was not a small project. We got several bids but as soon as we got the bid from Home Wizards we knew we wanted them to do our project. My husband, Charlie, is very picky. We knew from our prior experience that Scott would do a fantastic job. He did not disappoint.

Review by Dave O.

5 stars Marietta, GA, on Oct 25, 2017

I have been doing business with Scott Hoffman at Home Wizards since 2005 on our properties. I have used every aspect of their services from both exterior to interior renovations. I have also used them to completely renovate our current house. That project included all new siding, windows, doors, interior painting and a major new deck addition. Every project can have issues. Scott goes way out of his way to detail every aspect of a project and insure you understand what will be done and what each item will cost. In these many years of doing business with Home Wizards, I have always been extremely satisfied with the results.

Review by Ginny M.

5 stars Roswell, GA, on Aug 16, 2016

Scott Hoffman was very professional and personally involved in every stage of our renovation, as well as quick to respond when we had questions. We were impressed with his very detailed estimate, and appreciated his suggestions of the best and most economical ways to complete our project.

Review by Zachary L.

5 Stars Roswell, GA, on Oct 12, 2017

I was satisfied in every area. They performed the job quickly and ahead of schedule. It was immaculate. We were very pleased. If we saw something that might have been an issue they always addressed it and remedied it. They were fabulous! I’d like to recognize Scott and his crew and Cindy.

Review by Kendra H.

5 Stars Woodstock, GA, on Apr 28, 2017

Very good quality of workmanship and professional! Enjoying our beautiful deck and under decking space. Thank you, Home Wizards!

Review by Deb Pica

Scott made the renovation of my newly purchased home a much less painful experience.  He is extremely knowledgeable in many areas and goes the extra mile to help you understand what is going on during the entire process.  He offered great solutions for things that I never thought could be fixed and well within budget.

He is very fairly priced and his team is very skilled.

I highly recommend Home Wizards and plan on engaging them for my next project.

Review by Peter

As a first timer with major home renovations, Scott and Cindy at Home Wizards were very easy to work with, their prices were competitive, the projects were done timely, and the quality was excellent.

Home Wizards replaced my home’s siding and gutters, and also painted my home. Scott provided several options for materials, and explained the pros and cons of each type. And if there is a project that Scott is not comfortable in tackling, he will explain why instead of trying to take it on, and have challenges for himself and the homeowner later.  As it is only Scott and Cindy running Home Wizards, they weren’t always able to reply to my messages immediately – but they still were timely, and when they did reply, it was professional, courteous, and thorough. Highly recommend this wonderful company.

Review by Julie Carson

After years of weather exposure, the exterior wood trim, porch columns, porch ceiling and other areas on the front and back of our home were showing wood rot and looked terrible. Home Wizards replaced our exterior wood and completely renovated our front porch with more durable materials. They even added special touches like a beadboard ceiling and attractive side rails. Owner Scott Hoffman came by personally during the course of the work to be sure it was exactly what we wanted and that the work was going smoothly.  They also followed up with us later on to be sure we were still happy with how the project turned out. We are.

© Copyright 2018 Home Wizards All Rights Reserved